Mayor Stephanie Rawlings Blake swears in Rev. Todd Yeary and Stephen Ruckman as new commissioners on June 29, 2015

The Baltimore Community Relations Commission consists of 10 members who are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. The members of the Commission serve the Commission without compensation and every year the members of the Commission elect a Commission Chair. The Chair of and the members of the Baltimore Community Relations Commission have the responsibility of eliminating discrimination in all areas of community life.

The Commission invites and enlists the cooperation of racial, religious, and ethnic groups, community organizations, labor and business organizations, fraternal and benevolent societies, veterans’ organizations, professional and technical organizations, and other groups in the City of Baltimore in carrying out its duties, functions, and purposes.

The Baltimore Community Relations Commission  meets the third Wednesday of each month at 8:30 AM at the Office of Civil Rights and Wage Enforcement: 7 E. Redwood Street, 9th Floor, Baltimore MD, 21202. For more information on the meeting schedule, agenda, etc., please contact 410-396-3141.

Interested in serving? If so, please e-mail us at [email protected].

The March 15, 2017 meeting of the Community Relations Commission has been cancelled. 


Rev. Sheridan Todd Yeary, Ph.D. Interim Chair

Joseph Brown

Victor Clark, Jr.

Syeetah Hampton- El, Esq.

Carl DeLorenzo

Anana Kambon

Kevin Loeb

Hassan Abdul Rasheed

Stephen M. Ruckman, Esq.