Wage Commission

Wage Meeting 

The next Wage Commission Meeting is Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 3:00 pm. 

If any questions, please contact:

Glenda Curtis, 410-396-4835.   

The Commission is comprised of 5 persons of integrity and experience who are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.  The Commission is responsible for the administration and proper operation of the minimum, living and prevailing wage laws, as well as enforcement of the Displaced Workers Protection law.

The Wage Commission will meet the first Thursday of every month from 3 - 5 PM.

Interested in serving? If so, please e-mail us at [email protected].

2019 Wage Commission Meeting Schedule

PDF icon WAGE Meeting Schedule for 2019.cleaned.cleaned.pdf

Meetings take place from 3-5pm at the Office of Civil Rights on 7 E. Redwood Street, 9th floor. For information on the meeting schedule or agenda, please call 410-396-8857. 


Sheryl Wood

Sheryl Wood, Esq. 

Ally Amerson

Ally Amerson, Esq. 

John Barber

John Barber

Caryn York

Caryn York 

Mark McLaurin

Mark McLaurin